Lansing Community College

Sponsor authorizations must be in the Student Finance Office at least three (3) business day prior to or no later than your payment due date or you could be dropped for non-payment.

  • Spring 2020 Registration and Payment Due Dates

    Registration Begins Monday, October 7
    Bills Available Starting Tuesday, October 8
    First day of Full Semester Monday, January 13
    MLK Day – College Closed Monday, January 20
    Spring Break - No Classes Monday, March 9 - Sunday, March 15
    Last day of Semester Monday, May 11

    Financial Aid Dates and Refunds

    Supply Advance Start Wednesday, December 11
    Book Vouchers Available Thursday, December 12
    Exception Groups - Aid Disbursed Monday, January 6
    Last Day for Supply Advance Wednesday, January 29
    Last Day for Book Vouchers Friday, January 31
    First Disbursement - Aid Disbursed Tuesday, February 4
    30 day loan delay - Aid Disbursed Wednesday, February 12
    Second Disbursement - Aid Disbursed Tuesday, March 24

    Refunds can be delayed if no refund selection has been made. ACH Refunds are available 2-3 days from the day LCC has processed a refund.

    Registration and Payment Due Dates*
    Bills Available - Tuesday, October 8
    Payment Plans Available:

    Registration Dates

    Payment Due Date

    Drop for Non-Payment

    October 7 - December 3 December 4 December 5 at 7 am
    December 4 or later Due immediately upon Registration January 9 at 7 am

    *Late enrollment at Lansing Community College is not allowed. Special circumstances may be considered after consultation with faculty and with final approval from the Academic Dean.

  • Fall 2019 Registration and Payment Due Dates

    Registration begins Monday, April 29
    Bills Available Starting Tuesday, April 30
    First day of Full Semester Thursday, August 22
    Labor Day – College Closed Monday, September 2
    Thanksgiving - College Closed Thurs and Fri, Nov 28 and 29
    Last day of semester Monday, December 16

    Financial Aid Dates and Refunds

    Supply Advance Start Wednesday, August 7
    M-W-F Refunds Start Wednesday, August 7
    Book Vouchers Available Thursday, August 8
    Exception Groups - Aid Disbursed Wednesday, August 14
    Last Day for Supply Advance Monday, September 9
    Last Day for Book Vouchers Tuesday, September 10
    First Disbursement - Aid Disbursed Thursday, September 12
    M-W-F Refunds End Friday, September 20
    30 day loan delay – Aid Disbursed Saturday, September 21
    T-Th Refunds Begin Tuesday, September 24
    Second Disbursement – Aid Disbursed Friday, October 25
    M-W-F Refunds Start Wednesday, December 11

    Refunds can be delayed if no refund selection has been made. ACH Refunds are available 2-3 days from the day LCC has processed a refund.

    Registration and Payment Due Dates*
    Bills Available - Starting April 30
    Payment Plans Available - Starting July 1

    Registration Dates

    Payment Due Date

    Drop for Non-Payment

    April 29 – August 5 August 6 August 7 at 7 am
    August 6 or later Due immediately upon Registration August 20 at 7 am
        August 28 at 7 am

    *Late enrollment at Lansing Community College is not allowed. Special circumstances may be considered after consultation with faculty and with final approval from the Academic Dean.

Third Party Forms

Authorization Letter/Form

PDF Version-Letter

PDF Version-Form

Third Party Company Sponsor Form

PDF Version

  • Authorizations from a sponsor can take 6-8 weeks for processing. Please plan accordingly.  A new authorization form is needed for every semester you are sponsored.  Multiple terms cannot be on the same authorization form.  
  • Any remaining balance that is not covered by your authorization is the student's responsibility.
  • The student is responsible for dropping classes he/she does not intend to take.
  • Vouchers submitted for payment or reimbursements are subject to sponsor contract.
  • The following information must appear in the sponsor's authorization letter:

    • Student name
    • Student number
    • Clear billing instructions
  • For further information, sponsors can call Third Party Billing at 517-483-5242 or 517-483-1284. Email at LCC-ThirdPartyBilling@star.lcc.edu.
  • Third party sponsor payments will begin to be applied to student accounts after Financial Aid has been disbursed for the semester. If a third party sponsor payment creates a credit balance on the student account a refund will be processed according to our refund schedule.
Gannon Building Exterior Glass

Contact Us

Student Finance Office

Gannon Building
2nd Floor - StarZone
Phone: 517-483-1272 option 3

Office Hours:
Monday - Tuesday: 8am – 6pm
Wednesday - Thursday: 8am – 5pm
Friday: 8am – 4pm

Additional Contact