Lansing Community College

Summer 2023 Academic Calendar

Teaching Periods - Summer Semester 2023

Full Semester (12 Weeks) May 15 - August 8, 2023
First 6 Weeks May 15 - June 26, 2023
8 Weeks June 5 - August 1, 2023
Second 6 Weeks June 27 - August 8, 2023

Pre-Registration Tasks

*Additional prerequisite and placement information can be found on the Waiver Information webpage.

**New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses.

Visit the Registration page for more information

Number of credits earned at the time of registration

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more 8 - 10 a.m. Monday, March 27, 2023
30 or more 10 - 12 noon
12 or more 12 - 2 p.m.
1 or more 2 - 4 p.m.
 

Register after:

Current & Returning Students 4 p.m.
**New students 8 a.m. Tuesday, March 28, 2023
   

Orientation available online, required for new students - For more details visit our Orientation page.

TBA
Web registration begins - For details visit our Registration page. Monday, March 27, 2023
Priority Financial Aid FAFSA file date - For more details visit our Financial Aid page. Saturday, April 1, 2023
Priority Financial Aid document submit date - For more details visit our Financial Aid page. Saturday, April 15, 2023
Financial Aid book vouchers begin - For more details visit our Financial Aid Disbursements page. Friday, April 28, 2023
Financial Aid supply advances begin - For more details visit our Financial Aid Disbursements page. Saturday, April 29, 2023
Semester Begins Monday, May 15, 2023
End 100% refund tuition and fees - Full semester and first 6 weeks only - See below for all teaching periods. Sunday, May 21, 2023
Memorial Day - College closed Saturday, May 27 through Monday, May 29, 2023
End 50% refund, tuition & student support fee only - Full semester and first 6 weeks only - See below for all teaching periods. Sunday, May 28, 2023
Juneteenth - College closed Monday, June 19, 2023
Financial Aid Refunds for Grants, Scholarships, and first half of loans begin Friday, June 23, 2023
Last day to change residency Monday, June 26, 2023
No Classes Scheduled
Monday, July 3, 2023
Independence Day - College closed Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Financial Aid refunds for second half of loans begin Saturday, July 8, 2023
Last day to submit Associate Degree/Certificate applications for Summer semester Saturday, July 15, 2023
Last day to change program of study Monday, July 17, 2023
Semester Ends Tuesday, August 8, 2023
End of semester grades posted and available for view Friday, August 11, 2023

Registration and Schedule Adjustment Dates for All Teaching Periods

Teaching Periods

Last Date for 100% Refund TUITION and FEES

Last Date for 50% Refund TUITION and SUPPORT FEE ONLY

Last Date to Change to Audit/Credit

Last Date to Drop With No Grade

Last Date to Drop Course with a Record of a W & Last Date to Drop Online

Standard Teaching Periods [start - end]
Full Semester [5/15-8/8] 5/21 5/28 5/28 5/28 7/25
First 6 weeks [5/15-6/26] 5/21 5/28 5/28 5/28 6/20
8 weeks [6/5-8/1] 6/11 6/18 6/18 6/18 7/26
Last 6 weeks [6/27-8/8] 7/3 7/10 7/10 7/10 8/2

Variable-Start Courses

Community and Continuing Education (Non-Credit Courses) [Section Specific] Please call (517) 483-1415 for assistance.
Open Entry Courses or Modules [Based on learning contract]  Day prior to the learning contract start date Per learning contract Day prior to the learning contract start date Day prior to the leaning contract start date NONE
Less than 6 weeks [Section Specific] Day prior to the start of class N/A Midpoint of class Day prior to start of class NONE
6 weeks or more [Section Specific] 7 days into class 14 days into the class 14 days into class 14 days into class Day prior to the last week