Lansing Community College

Spring 2019 - January 7 through May 6

Spring Semester 2019 – Registration begins October 1, 2018

Full Semester (16 Weeks) January 7 - May 6, 2019
First 8 Weeks January 7 - March 4, 2019
First 12 Weeks January 7 - April 8, 2019
15 Weeks January 14 - May 6, 2019
14 Weeks January 22 - May 6, 2019
Last 12 Weeks February 4 - May 5, 2019
Last 8 Weeks March 12 - May 6, 2019
Assigned Web Registration begins - see: Register for Classes *New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See the Student Orientation page for details.

Register Now

Number of CREDITS earned as of Summer 2018

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more 8 - 10 a.m. Monday,
October 1
30 or more 10 - 12 noon
12 or more 12 - 2 p.m.
1 or more 2 - 4 p.m.
  Register after:
Current & Returning Students 4 p.m.
*New students 8 a.m. Tuesday, October 2
Web registration begins-for details visit our Schedule page. Monday, October 1
Orientation available online, required for new students-for details visit our Orientation page. Tuesday, October 2
Priority Financial Aid FAFSA File Date - for details vsist our Financial Aid page. Saturday, December 1
Financial Aid book vouchers begin-for details visit our Financial Aid Disbursements page. Thursday, December 13
Financial Aid supply advances begin-for details visit our Financial Aid Disbursements page. Friday, December 14
Priority Financial Aid document submit date-for details visit our Financial Aid page. Saturday, December 15
Semester Begins Monday, January 7
End 100% refund tuition and fees, full semester, 1st 8 wk & 1st 12 wk only - see: Adjusting Your Schedule Sunday, January, 13
End 50% refund, tuition & student support fee only, full semester, 1st 8 wk & 1st 12 wk only - see: Adjusting Your Schedule Sunday, January 20
Martin Luther King Jr Day - College Closed Monday, January, 21
Financial Aid Refunds for Grants, Scholarships, 1st half of loans begin Friday, February 1
Freshman first time loan borrower refunds begin Friday, February 8
Last Day to Change Residency Monday, February 18
Spring Break: No Classes March 4 - March 10
Last day to submit associate degree/certificate application Friday, March 15
Financial Aid Refunds for 2nd Half of Loans Begin Wednesday, March 20
Semester Ends Monday, May 6
Commencement - Breslin Student Events Center, MSU Campus, 7 p.m. Thursday, May 9

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into myLCC and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the Waiver Information page to see if you need a waiver.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration