Skip to content

Summer 2015 Academic Calendar

Summer 2015 - June 5 through August 2

Orientation available online, required for new students-for details go to www.lcc.edu/orientation

Monday, March 2, 2015

Assigned Web Registration begins

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See www.lcc.edu/orientation for details.

Number of CREDITS earned as of Fall 2014

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more

8 - 10 a.m.

Monday,
March 2

30 or more

10 - 12 noon

12 or more

12 - 2p.m.

1 or more

2 - 4 p.m.

 

Register after:

Current &Returning Students

4p.m.

*New students

8 a.m.

Tuesday, March 3

Priority FAFSA File Date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Friday, May 1

Priority Financial Aid Document Submit Date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Friday, May 15

Financial Aid Book Advance Refunds begin-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa/disbursements

Friday, May 29

Semester begins

Friday, June 5

End 100% refund tuition and fees, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Thursday, June 11

End 50% refund, tuition & student support fee only, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Thursday, June 18

Financial Aid Refunds for Grants, Scholarships, and first half of loans begin

Friday, June 26

Last day to change residency

Thursday, July 2

Independence Day Holiday - No Classes

July 3-5

Freshman 1st time borrowers & 2nd loan refund for Summer only loans

Tuesday, July 7

Last day to submit associate degree/certificate application

Wednesday, July 15

Semester ends

Sunday, August 2

This schedule is subject to change. View the registration homepage for more information.

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into myLCC and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the LCC website at lcc.edu/advising/waivers.aspx to see if you need a waiver.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

Enrollment Services
Gannon Building - StarZone
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr