Skip to content

Spring 2015 Academic Calendar

Spring 2015 - January 12 through May 11

Orientation available online, required for new students-for details go to www.lcc.edu/orientation

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Assigned Web Registration begins

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See www.lcc.edu/orientation for details.

Number of CREDITS earned as of Summer 2014

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more

8 - 10 a.m.

Wednesday,
October 1

30 or more

10 - 12 noon

12 or more

12 - 2p.m.

1 or more

2 - 4 p.m.

 

Register after:

Current &Returning Students

4p.m.

*New students

8 a.m.

Thursday, October 2

Web registration becomes available to all.

Wednesday, October 1

Priority Financial Aid FAFSA File Date

Monday, December 1

Priority Financial Aid Document Submit Date

Monday, December 15

Financial Aid Book Advance begins

Thursday, January 6

Semester Begins

Monday, January 12

End 100% refund

Sunday, January, 18

College Closed: MLK Day

Monday, January, 19

End 50% refund

Sunday, January 25

Financial Aid Refunds for Grants, Scholarships, 1st half of loans begin

Friday, February 6

Last Day to Change Residency

Monday, February 9

Financial Aid Refunds for First Time Freshman Borrowers Begins

Friday, February 13

Spring Break: No Classes

March 9 - March 15

Deadline to submit associate degree/certificate application

Monday, March 16

Financial Aid Refunds for 2nd Half of Loans Begin

Friday, March 27

Semester Ends

Monday, May 11

This schedule is subject to change. View the registration homepage for more information.

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into myLCC and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the LCC website at lcc.edu/advising/waivers.aspx to see if you need a waiver.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

Enrollment Services
Gannon Building - StarZone
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr