Skip to content

Fall 2017 Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 - August 24 through December 18

Assigned Web Registration begins

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See www.lcc.edu/orientation for details.

Register Now

Number of CREDITS earned as of Fall 2016

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more

8 - 10 a.m.

Wednesday,
April 12

30 or more

10 - 12 noon

12 or more

12 - 2p.m.

1 or more

2 - 4 p.m.

 

Register after:

Current & Returning Students

4p.m.

*New students

8 a.m.

Thursday, April 13

Web registration begins-for details go to: www.lcc.edu/schedule

Wednesday, April 12

Orientation available online, required for new students-for details go to www.lcc.edu/orientation

Friday, April 14

Priority FAFSA file date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Saturday, July 1

Priority Financial Aid document submit date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Saturday, July 15

Financial Aid book vouchers and supply advances begin-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa/disbursements

Tuesday, August 8

Financial Aid supply advances begin-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa/disbursements

Wednesday, August 9

Semester begins

Thursday, August 24

End 100% refund tuition and fees, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Wednesday, August 30

Labor Day Holiday - College Closed

Monday, September 4

End 50% refund, tuition & student support fee only, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Wednesday, September 6

Last day to change residency - full semester, 1st 12 wk semester and 1st 8 wk semester

Wednesday, September 6

Financial aid refunds begin for grants, scholarships and 1st half of loans begin

Wednesday, September 13

Freshman first time loan borrower refunds begin

Wednesday, September 27

Financial aid refunds for 2nd half of loans begin

Monday, October 30

Last day to submit associate degree/certificate application

Wednesday, November 15

Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed

November 23-26

Semester ends

Monday, December 18

  • This schedule is subject to change. View the registration homepage for more information.
  • Tuition rates are based on your residency status. Please see the residency page for more information.

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into myLCC and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the LCC website at lcc.edu/advising/waivers.aspx to see if you need a waiver.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

StarZone
Gannon Building - StarZone
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr